Mommy Talk

Being a mom ain't easy

It’s all about the sex

on October 7, 2012

A couple of weeks ago my boyfriend and I went to the doctor’s for the anatomy ultra sound… you know, two arms, two legs, one head, yup it’s all there. They looked at everything that I didn’t even think of. The baby has all 4 chambers of the heart… both sides of the brain.. kidneys… the spine looked good and straight.. feet were kicking. It had never occurred to me that my baby may not grow half a brain. I mean don’t get me wrong. I have met plenty of people in my life whom I would describe as such, but I wasn’t being literal.

So my boyfriend is sitting by my side, holding my hand, listening with bated breath when suddenly the part of the anatomy he was concerned about most was announced. “Do you want to know the sex of your baby?….. I’ll give you a hint… it starts with a B” I have never seen Neil so excited in my life.. He jumped out of the chair and pumped out his arm like he was at a rock concert. He started jumping up and down dancing… leaning over to kiss me. The technician said that she was glad she waited to tell us… she didn’t think he would listen to a thing after that.

One response to “It’s all about the sex

  1. […] 1st I wanted to paint the room more of a greenish/blue color. One that would be good no matter the sex, but once Neil and I picked out the decor we realized that color would not exactly blend well. And […]

Leave a Reply

