Mommy Talk

Being a mom ain't easy

Ain’t that a kick in the head!

on October 28, 2012

My boyfriend felt the baby kick for the 1st time last week. It was so funny. I have been feeling little things here and there and then I watched as the remote to the TV on my belly bounced up and down.. but last week I was laying in bed and I could actually see my belly jumping. I had texted my boyfriend.. he said that it was great but I don’t think he really understood how strong the kicks were.  Later that night when he got home I laid back down and put his hand where the baby was.. the little man kicked and I thought Neil was gonna fall right off the bed! “Was that him?!” he busted out with… “yes, honey.. I told you the baby is making my belly move”.

Since then he has felt the little squirt a few times. The other night while I was sleeping he was kicking up a storm so I put Neil’s hand over the lively spot and he woke up asking if that was what he thought it was.. my response, “and you wonder why I can’t sleep?” of course anyone who has ever been pregnant knows there are lots of reason we can’t sleep.. but that’s a story for another day.

Leave a Reply

