Mommy Talk

Being a mom ain't easy

UGH…. Pregnancy!!

on November 2, 2012

I am currently working on less than 4 hours sleep. I don’t know what it is. I have never been a great sleeper but lately it’s like 2 or 3 am and I’m wide awake. At first I thought it was because the baby was kicking all the time, but last night he was fairly quiet and yet NOTHING.

The hardest part is that even when I do sleep I have the craziest dreams ever… like last night. My dad and I were standing in a crowd waiting for Obama. Then the crowd disappeared and we were standing on a tarmac in the middle of no where chatting with Obama at the entrance of Air Force One… I mean I know that I am ready for this campaign crap to be over… but this is a little ridiculous.

Then the next thing I know Obama has switched to Biden and he and me dad are talking about teeth. Really! Teeth? Standing with one of the top leaders of the free world and cavities are the topic of conversation?

Not long after that I woke up and tossed and turned for the next 4 hours till my boyfriend had to get up for class. I don’t know what I would do if I was working full-time and couldn’t take a nap today. Sleep seems like it should be on the top of the list of important things that my body should be doing to help with the development of this little boy in my belly… and yet it is the last thing on my body’s mind. Seems counter intuitive to me. Then again… so does Halloween candy, but I can’t stop that either.

Leave a Reply

