Mommy Talk

Being a mom ain't easy

Nap Time

on November 14, 2012

I find the most important thing I can do for myself right now is nap. I know… eating heathy, exercising all of that is great, but without my nap the end of the day comes much sooner than need be.

It doesn’t have to be a long nap. 20 mins will suffice. I just need time for my body to recoup from all the baby making that it’s doing. And sleeping in does not work. I have tried. I figure, well I normally get up at 7 and need a nap around noon. If I just sleep till 10 then I won’t need a nap. WRONG!!! By 6:30 I feel like I could fall asleep at my desk.

I happen to have a part-time evening job right now. Which is very convenient. I don’t know how full-time pregnant workers do it. I have always been a hard worker. I went to school and worked full-time. At different stages of my life I was handing 2 jobs at a time.. and sometimes doing a play on top of those obligations. I have helped raise other people’s kids.. while working full-time and school and what ever else.. now.. all I think is.. NAP!!! I’m sure it doesn’t help that I’m anemic, but I’m pretty sure that id you were to ask any pregnant woman what they want more than anything… chocolate, massage and nap would be in the top 10 every time.

Of course it doesn’t help that before I was pregnant I drank coffee like water and now not a drop… but I stand by even with a gallon of coffee… a nap would be on my Christmas list.

Leave a Reply

