Mommy Talk

Being a mom ain't easy

Hi Every Bunny!

on April 11, 2014

20140410115520_0001_1We met the bunny yesterday. Technically Jason met him last year, but he slept through most of it as he was only like a month and a half old. This time he sat right in his lap and peered into his giant bunny eyes.. and he smiled!!

I was shocked.. we did not have such a pleasant experience with Santa and I wasn’t sure how it would go. Before heading off to the mall I showed him last year’s picture. I pointed out the Easter Bunny, who I knew was going to be the same one, and20140410115554_0001_1 I showed him how nice he was with the little baby in the picture. I hoped that would help. I don’t know if it was that or if he just assumed it was a giant stuffed animal and was cool with that. No one will ever know the inner workings of a toddler’s brain.. nor should we.

The prices of the packages weren’t that bad compared to other’s that I’ve seen and we had a coupon for 4 free cards with the purchase of a multi-pose CD.. so that’s what we went for.. all in all I think it was a successful day. We even rounded it out with a yummy gourmet cupcake. Looks like I’ll need to do a few more baby exercises to make up for that… but worth it.

Leave a Reply

